SURVIVING THE WILD RAINBOW THE KOALA HC

Availability:

SURVIVING THE WILD RAINBOW THE KOALA HC

$14.00

What do you get when you conjure up a dream series for fans of Planet Earth and Narwhal and Jelly? Surviving the Wild, a series of standalone graphic novels for 6-9-year-olds fe...

Vendor: HENRY HOLT

Product type: Graphic Novels/Trade Paperbacks

Notify me

Enter your email and we will inform you when the goods appear in stock

Description

What do you get when you conjure up a dream series for fans of Planet Earth and Narwhal and Jelly? Surviving the Wild, a series of standalone graphic novels for 6-9-year-olds featuring adorable and heroic animals overcoming the odds in the perilous wilderness.

Rainbow the Koala is ready to go off and live on his own-or so his mom says. But Rainbow is scared! The kookaburra bird cackles at him and he struggles to find a tree to call his home. As scorching heat takes hold and Rainbow runs out of water, he'll soon face his most dangerous test: surviving a bush fire. In addition to the rich narrative and irresistible art, backmatter will describe the true story that inspired the book, animal facts, and steps kids can take to help protect the environment.

Delivery Information

Grading Information